Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

First of all, I apologize for the lack of posts in the past week. I have been very busy and have not gotten around to doing much blogging.

Anyways, this prompt is asking about something that I know I should do, but don;t. For me, this one is easy. I can’t focus. If I start to do work, it starts out fine, until I get a pop-up or some other distraction. Maybe it’s an ad that appears in my email. Maybe it’s a peer that is asking me to do something. But I will do almost anything to get unfocused. Subconsciously, of course, but I still can’t help it. I know I’m distracted, but I keep doing whatever I’m doing whatever I’m doing anyways. It usually takes me a while to get back to the task at hand, whatever

that may be.

~Jacob Montgomery

If you like this, please comment, subscribe, complain, or critique. You can contact me at neuroticglader@gmail.com, like on Facebook www.facebook.com/NeuroticGlader, or follow me on twitter www.twitter.com/NeuroticGlader.

Image

Leave a Reply

